How’s Staying at Home Treating you?

Aloha good people of the world!

It’s been a few weeks since much of the world shuttered windows and locked themselves inside to curtail the spread of the Coronavirus. It’s been a rough couple of months for the world and I can only hope that by staying apart and following the prevention guidelines, we can beat this virus together.

How have you been keeping busy while at home?

For a few of us, we’re working from home and trying to get that bread while on lock down. Some of us will be trying to keep ourselves from going stir-crazy. For me, I got bored sometime last week and let me tell you, for someone who likes being inside all the time and reading, I absolutely hate lock down.

So, to combat the rising boredom, I started working on a fantasy costume project. After seeing a picture of Queen Sirikit of Thailand in Thai dress and lamenting the end of Game of Thrones, I started dreaming of a fantasy world set in a place like Qarth or Meereen and what kind of clothes the women would wear. It’s gold and rich and stuff and so far, I really like what I’ve been able to come up with. Have a look!

Leave a comment